Autonomous CarLogBook with Oracle Apex on OCI (Part 5)

Autonomous CarLogBook with Oracle Apex on OCI (Part 5)

finally in my CAR!?

Indeed! With Android Auto, you can control the APEX application directly from your car.

What do you need for this:

  • AAAD - Android Auto Apps Downloader (installs AA-Apps without ROOT permissions) Found here: aaad.de.softonic.com/android

  • FERMATA AUTO App (installed via AAAD) => open the browser and enter the APEX URL

  • Connected to Android Auto (I use a Wireless AA Connector)

What's the benefit?

Now that I can control the APEX app directly from my car, I can, for example,

  • Create an entry in the Oracle DB at the beginning and end of each drive, making my travel log much more accurate compared to time intervals (which are never directly triggered by starting or stopping the vehicle).

  • When I park at a DC charging station, I can activate DC tracking without even having to pick up my phone.

  • And this FERMATA Car App also allows me to watch YouTube APEX videos.

A nice little gimmick.

Screenshots

AAAD

image.png

APEX in my CAR:

image.png

Back to the beginning of this blog series:

yaitcon.hashnode.dev/carlogbook-with-oracle..